Sunrisers Team 2013 – Sunrisers IPL 6 Squad

Sunrisers Deccan Chargers is a Hyderabad based team of the IPL. The team is a part of the first eight teams of the Indian Premier League. The former owner of the team was Deccan Chronicles Holdings Ltd. The very first season of the Indian Premier League saw the team finish in the last position but it bounced as the winners in the 2nd season that was hosted by South Africa in the year of 2009. Former wicket keeper and batsman from Australia, Adam Gilchrist has been the captain of the team at that time. The first 3 seasons were led by Gilchrist but Sri Lankan wicket keeper, Kumar Sangakara stepped into his shoes with Cameron white as the vice captain. Former Australian batsman, Darren Lehman is the current coach of the team.

The team had undergone some troubles in the recent past but at the moment, they are looking in good shape. There are a lot of promising names in the squad and it is no doubt a competitive side. It has been reported by the team officials that newer strategies have been put to use in the practice games and they are looking forward to making a mark in the sixth edition of the Indian Premier League.

A lot of expectations have been generated regarding the team in this season. The expectations are quite justified with such a good roster. There are some of the best names in international cricket in this team. Kumar Sangakkara is known to be a very reliable batsman and he can be very useful for a proper support in the middle order of the team.  The bowling attack of the team is strong as well Ishant Sharma and Rusty attacking with the pace. Cameron white will also going to be a key player in the tournament. The Indian tracks will require a good spin attack and JP Duminy can be very useful with his right arm off break. Another quality spinner in the squad is Amit Mishra who can prove to be a dangerous bowler with his right arm off break.

One thought on “Sunrisers Team 2013 – Sunrisers IPL 6 Squad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>